## December 14, 2022

The Montague County Tax Appraisal District Board of Directors met in regular session on Wednesday, December 14, 2022 at 3:30 p.m. in the Montague County Tax Appraisal District Meeting Room.

A quorum was determined present and the meeting called to order by David Fenoglio. Members present were chairman, David Fenoglio, secretary, Tom Jenkins, and member, Randy West.

Minutes of the August 24, 2022 Public Reappraisal Plan meeting were presented for consideration. Randy West made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Motion was seconded by Tom Jenkins and approved by all members present. Minutes of the August 24, 2022 Public Budget Hearing meeting were presented for consideration. Tom Jenkins made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Motion was seconded by Randy West and approved by all members present. Minutes of the August 24, 2022 regular board meeting were presented for consideration. Tom Jenkins made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Motion was seconded by Randy West and approved by all members present.

Chairman, David Fenoglio announced the beginning of Executive Session-Texas Open Meetings Act Government Code Section 551.074: Personnel Matters at 3:50 pm.

Chairman, David Fenoglio announced the close of Executive Session-Texas Open Meetings Act Government Code Section 551.074: Personnel Matters at 4:10 pm.

A motion to accept the Chief Appraiser's Evaluation as presented was made by Tom Jenkins. Motion was seconded by Randy West and approved by all members present.

Appraisal Review Board Corrections & Supplements (approved by the Appraisal Review Board on November 30, 2022) were presented for consideration. A motion to approve the ARB Corrections & Supplements as presented was made by Tom Jenkins, seconded by Randy West and approved by all members present.

Holidays for 2023 were presented for approval. A motion to accept the 2023 Holidays as presented was made by Randy West, seconded by Tom Jenkins and approved by all members present.

Chairman, David Fenoglio opened a proposed Audit Contract for fiscal years 2022 & 2023 from Edgin, Parkman, Fleming & Fleming, PC. A motion by Tom Jenkins and seconded by Randy West was made to accept the contract for fiscal years 2022 & 2023 as proposed by Edgin, Parkman, Fleming & Fleming, PC. All members present approved the motion.

A member for the Agriculture Advisory Committee for 2023-2024 term was discussed. A motion to reappoint Justin Hansard to the Agriculture Advisory Committee for the 2023-2024 was made by Tom Jenkins, seconded by Randy West and approved by all members present.

The 2022 Budget was reviewed.

Chief Appraiser, Kim Haralson requested to move \$7,500.00 from Salary & Benefits to

Office Supplies for the purchase of 8 office chairs and 5 filing cabinets and \$775.00 from Education to Mapping Software Maintenance on the 2022 Appraisal Budget. She also requested to move \$195.00 from Tax Rolls & Statements to Computer Software Maintenance. A motion to approve the reallocation of funds as made by Randy West, was seconded by Tom Jenkins, and was approved by all members present.

The Public Funds Investment Policy was presented for review. Tom Jenkins made a motion to accept the Public Funds Investment Policy as presented. Randy West seconded the motion and the motion was approved by all members present.

The Emergency and Disaster Policy was presented for review. A motion to accept the Emergency and Disaster Policy was made by Randy West, seconded by Tom Jenkins and approved by all members present.

Chief Appraiser — Kim Haralson reported there were no complaints reported to the Liaison Officer, Wendy Chambers.

Chief Appraiser, Kim Haralson gave the following report:

Two lawsuits from 2021 are still pending. An arbitration has been filed for the 2022 tax year as well as a new lawsuit.

MAPS review will occur in March 2023.	
Current Tax Collections are at 18.9%.	
The appraisers are re-appraising the Bowie ISD.	
Public Comments: None	
A motion to adjourn was made by Randy West, second members present.	ded by Tom Jenkins and approved by all
Secretary	President