

Montague County Tax Appraisal District PO Box 121 7549 State Hwy 175 N Montague, Texas 76251-0121

January 17, 2024

The Montague County Tax Appraisal District Board of Directors met in regular session on Wednesday, January 17, 2024 at 8:00 a.m. in the Montague County Tax Appraisal District Meeting Room.

A quorum was determined present and the meeting called to order by David Fenoglio.

Minutes of the December 20, 2023 meeting were presented for consideration. Bret Meekins made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Motion was seconded by Kathy Phillips and approved by all members present.

Oaths of Office were given to David Fenoglio, Bret Meekins, Kathy Phillips, and Randy West.

A motion to elect David Fenoglio as chairman and Bret Meekins as secretary was made by Randy West and seconded by Kathy Phillips. The motion was approved by all members present.

Chief Appraiser, Kim Haralson presented the following candidate names submitted by the Taxing Entities for consideration to fill the Board of Director vacancy for the term ending December 31, 2025: Trent Myers and Gene Terronez. Randy West made a motion to nominate Trent Myers to the Board of Directors for the term ending December 31, 2025. Motion was seconded by Kathy Phillips and approved by all members present.

Public Comments: None

A motion to adjourn was made by Kathy Phillips, seconded by Randy West and approved by all members present.

Secretary

President a Terros les

Kim Haralson – RPA, RTA, CTA, CCA Telephone: 940-894-6011 – Fax: 940-894-6599

Website: montaguecad.net